What Kind of Mom Will You be? Quiz


This humorous quiz was published in Pregnancy circa 2001. Kellie and I always crack each other up and writing this was a blast.  The published version did not include half the outrageousness we came up with. Some of the cultural references are a little dated, but considering the thing is around ten years old, it is still pretty amusing.

By the way, this quiz is for entertainment purposes only  and in NO way intended to be considered  professional pregnancy advice.

What Kind of Mom You Will Be?
By Kellie Head and Loretta Casteen
What kind of mother will you be? Your pregnancy regime and lifestyle may reveal clues.

Your pregnancy fitness regime includes:
A. A daily low-impact aerobics class.
B. Tantra yoga and deep meditation with guru Korbaka
C. Popping a Tae Bo tape in the VCR and settling on the couch with a bag of chips. See more…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. compostingalife
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 11:29:24

    thanks for the dose of silly fun

  2. lorettacasteen
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 12:58:35

    I’m glad you enjoyed it. Humor was the “bread and butter” of my writing for a long time. I stopped doing it because I tend to devalue anything seems too easy to do. I’m turning back to it though even in my fiction. I’ve found that if I’m not having fun, I’m not writing.

