Deep Breath, Hit “Send”


Yesterday, as per  Heinlein’s Rule number five, I submitted a story that has been rejected three times to another market.

It is a quiet, moody piece, but I think it is good in its way. After the first rejection, I polished it up and added a few lines to better explain some elements. Then I sent it out again. And again. And now again.  Maybe this is the time my little story finds a home.

If not, then I will follow Heinlein’s Rule number five at least two or three more times.

Until I hear back from this latest market, I will follow Sawyer’s Rule number six.  Robert J. Sawyer added this in his discussion of Heinlein’s Rules . It’s good advice.

I have two other stories to work on . It is time to get to it.

Comments are closed.

