Veteran’s Day


Today is Veteran’s Day. I am the daughter, wife, sister, sister-in-law, aunt and friend of  veterans who have served in almost every branch of the US military in peace-time and in war. Today and every day, I thank God for every brave man and woman who served and continue to serve.

I can’t write much more without crying, overwhelmed with love, appreciation and pride. Everything I try to write seems clumsy and insufficient. A simple, heart-felt “thank you and God bless you” will have to do.

On a less serious note, today I added several links to  articles of mine that are available at a variety of websites.  I’ve also updated my blog roll to include more  of my favorite blogs, with more soon to come.

Other added links include sites that offer writing advice,  market listings and professional organizations for writers. I’ll be adding more links as time permits.  Feel free to explore and if you have a favorite you’d like to see added to the lists, please leave a comment and a link.

Oh, and if you enjoy your liberty and freedom, be sure to thank a veteran.

Comments are closed.

