“The Closer” at Daily Science Fiction


I have been waiting for Daily Science Fiction to post this story so I could link to it here.  If you don’t get their daily emails, you’re missing out. The stories they send are usually short and I’ve yet to have a dud hit my in-box.

I really liked this story because it takes a familiar (perhaps overused) fantasy trope and puts a little spin on it.
The Closer

Enjoy!

Here’s a link to the homepage:
Daily Science Fiction

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catana
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 08:59:10

    Thanks so much! That was a wonderful story. And I signed up for more.

  2. lorettacasteen
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 12:54:02

    I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I love having new stories in my inbox every day. They’re sending a really good mix too: hard SF to High Fantasy and everything in between.

