Blog Reorganization


I’ve never claimed to be a quick-study, but given time I can usually (well, sometimes) firgure things out. This blog is no exception. This is my first and only blog and I’ve never been one to think too far ahead, as in studying what a blog is and how they are organized. I’m more of a “jump in with both feet and hope for the best” person.
A few months back, one of the blogs to which I subcribe featured a post about snipping posts. The blogger mentioned how annoying extra-long blog posts are and how they cluttered up digest feeds. Huh, I thought, I know I’m guilty of this, but have no idea what to do about it. How did one exactly going about “snipping” a post and where in the world would the link point to?

Know what? WordPress has all kinds of help and information pages available for free. Go figure. The answer? It was right down there on the dashboard links. Pages. Duh, Loretta.

So, for the last few days I’ve been adding pages, categorizing old posts, snipping them and adding links. It will be a lengthy process. Hopefully, this will clean up the archives and not make for any more tedious scrolling. Better late than never, right?

Comments are closed.

